Kontrol Magazine Logo

Hey You, Meet the Kontrol Team

Get to know the Men—and a few women too!—behind the number one African American fashion-focused millennial media brand in the world.

Hey! Hi. Hello! We’re Team Kontrol. We work to deliver you amazing content on your screens, in our mag, and across your feeds that’s just like you: chic sophisticated, fearlessly authentic, unapologetically honest, and really damn interesting.

Keep scrolling to get to know us, and feel free to reach out. We know you have opinions—and the confidence to share ’em. Love you, mean it.

Team Kontrol

CONTACT US

Wanna send us a note the old-fashioned way? The Kontrol office is located at 502 Pryor St SW in Atlanta Georgia. Or you can shoot us an email at Social@kontrolmag.com. If you’re more into stalking on LinkedIn, then check out our entire team below.

Julian Lark Publisher and Head Wardrobe Stylist of Kontrol Magazine

Julian R. Lark
Owner/Publisher/Lead Wardrobe Stylist

julianlark@kontrolmag.com 

Michael Fanning

Executive/Entertainmemnt Editor

michael@kontrolmag.com

Byron Jamal 

Deputy Articles Editor/Columnist

byron@kontrolmag.com

Chanel Scales

Chanel Scales
Deputy Editor/Mompreneur Director 

Chanel@kontrolmag.com

Russell Wendell

Russell Wendell

Kontrol Brides Director/Event Planner

Russell@Kontrolmag.com

Caleb Brown

Creative Director/Head Stylist for Dallas Division 

calebb@kontrolmag.com

Style Deparment