Kontrol Magazine Logo

Hey You, Meet the Kontrol Team

Get to know the Men—and a few women too!—behind the number one African American fashion-focused millennial media brand in the world.

Hey! Hi. Hello! We’re Team Kontrol. We work to deliver you amazing content on your screens, in our mag, and across your feeds that’s just like you: chic sophisticated, fearlessly authentic, unapologetically honest, and really damn interesting.

Keep scrolling to get to know us, and feel free to reach out. We know you have opinions—and the confidence to share ’em. Love you, mean it.

Team Kontrol

Executive Staff

Julian Lark
julianlark@kontrolmag.com
Publisher 

Michael Fanning
michael@kontrolmag.com
Executive Editor

Emil Flemmon
emil@kontrolmag.com
Executive Editor

Editorial Staff

Diamond Jones
diamond@kontrolmag.com
Health & Wellness Editor

Julian Lark
julianlark@kontrolmag.com
Beauty & Style Editor

Brandon Karson Jordan
brandon@kontrolmag.com
Beauty & Style Writer

Michael Fanning
michael@kontrolmag.com
Home &Entertaining Editor

Social Media Team

Marquita Elam Maxwell
marquita@kontrolmag.com
Facebook & Instagram Editor

Kontrol Dallas Division

Caleb Brown
calebb@kontrolmag.com 
Creative Director/Head Stylist 

Kontrol TV 

Erika Moore
emortaldesignhouse@gmail.com
Supervising Video Producer 

Brandon Gibson
 bgmediaonline@gmail.com
Post Production Supervisor 

[video src="https://hmg.h-cdn.co/videos/about-us-wavy-line-1555965277.mp4" /]